Dr. Hurley

Cool name huh. Asher says he looks like a hobbit.  He’s a cool guy though.  He is our perinatologist, a Dr. for high risk pregnancies.  He  said our boys are about 3 lbs each and have reached appropriate milestones. Praise God!! They have not seen “the spot” in the last two ultrasounds, and they say our boys are “so cute, look at those eyelashes, and those big cheeks!”  Which I only saw vaguely illustrated by what was on the screen, but hey, I believe ’em!  So we are just cruisin’ right along, almost 30 weeks. Dr. Hurley said by his “guesstimation,” we’ll go 35-37 weeks (37 if lucky), 38 weeks is considered full term for twins, so that’s pretty good.  So we could meet these miniature soccer players in as little as 5  weeks!!  Crazy exciting.  Leave me comments if you read this, otherwise I feel like I ‘m writing in  diary.

6 thoughts on “Dr. Hurley

  1. That is so great! I’ll keep praying for them! 5 weeks, that’s so crazy that they could be out before I graduate! Well I better beat them 😉 The longer they’re in there the better, right?

  2. Oh Sally! All praise be to God for such healthy babies and a healthy momma! We will continue to pray for your family as you complete these last few weeks. Enjoy the sleep (as crummy as it may be), enjoy your time ALONE with Asher, and lastly enjoy your belly. I can’t believe how much I miss mine. These two little ones, fat cheeks and all, will be here before you know it. How exciting!

  3. Hi Sally,

    I love your blog! I agree with Sarah, enjoy your time with Asher and enjoy your belly. I hope your thumbs won’t give you too many more issues, that is really weird! Let me know if you need anything
    -Love,
    Gina

  4. Yay! I am keeping up with the blog now since things are happening so fast. You are too cute Sally, I can’t wait until our boys can play.

    Shaena

  5. Hey Sally,
    I love your blog. I can’t believe that the little boys are coming so soon. I can picture them with their long eyelashes and chubby cheeks, so cute. Too bad you are not out here so that Zachary could have some little friends who are boys to play with.

  6. Emery is looking forward to having more friends! She already has a future husband, so there’s no pressure anymore for her! Maybe you could have one of them hook up with the newest Trammel girl! I love you, Sally! By the way, you look great!!!!

Leave a Reply

