Updatology

33 weeks 4 days and doing fabulous.  Yes there’s still the carpal tunnel and the achiness, but how can you complain about those things when the babies are doing so well and most of all, still in my belly?  We saw Dr. Hurley today and got an ultrasound.  The babies measured at 4 lbs 9 oz and 4 lbs 5oz which is great.  Everything else looked good too.  He made our next appt. for 3 weeks, if we get there!!  So we feel really blessed.  I have only had braxton hicks so far, no real contractions, and even those not too often, so I guess it won’t be too soon.   So just cruisin’ right along.  They didn’t get any good pics either because the babies backs were to us.   The other good news is that baby A (closest to the exit), is head down, that means they will definitely attempt a regular labor and birth.  So praise God for his mercy on this once small girl.

4 thoughts on “Updatology

  1. I’m so glad you are doing so well. I am still amazed that you have those little guys in your belly still, but I know it’s just the Lord!!! I’m praying for you! Love you!

  2. Yayyyyyy!!!! That’s great news, Sally! I”m so happy to hear that the babies are getting so big and that you’re not contracting too much! Can’t wait to see you on Monday.
    -Gina

  3. I really enjoyed catching up with your progress via this blog. You are such a good writer, Sal! I’m amazed at how “little” weight you’ve gained with 2 babies – I gained over 40 pounds with just one! Your attitude is impressive – keep it up! It’s at least HALF the battle of labor & delivery. Love you!
    – Judy Key

Leave a Reply

