34 Weeks 3 days

We went to see Dr. Goo today, with very good stats, I measure at 38 weeks and have gained about 44 lbs. I am currently too lazy to get off the couch to measure how big around I am for this blog, so we’ll have to do it next time. The doc said they will no longer stop labor, so when it happens, it’s on. He will see me every week now.

I also had lunch with my two friends that have twins and their babies, it was great. I got a little taste of the “Twin Mom Rockstar Life.” All the stares, questions, oohs and ahs everywhere they go. It’s really funny.

Take my quiz:

1. Do you cry over what to make for dinner?

If you answered yes to the previous question, you are extreeeeemely emotional….

5 thoughts on “34 Weeks 3 days

  1. To be honest, I don’t know if I’ve ever cried over what to make for dinner. I think I have cried because what I want for dinner and what we have to choose from are two vastly different things! That’s just the way it goes. Let’s try to do lunch at least one more time before the boys come! I’m praying for you! Hang in there….Not much longer!!! I’m going to guess you’ll have them on May 5! Good ole’ Cinco de Mayo!!!! That’s only one more week!!

  2. oh my gosh i cry because i don’t feel like MAKING dinner. 🙂 and then i cry because i dropped something, or because the rice crispies commercial is on, or whatever! I, my friend, am extremely emotional. watch out for when you wean the boys off the boob cuz MAN it will get ya. ugh. i’m SO EXCITED TO MEET THEM!! whoo hoo for contractions! i’ll pray them towards you. they’re SUPER neat.

  3. Oh Sally! You make me laugh! You gotta love the hormones! I’m glad to hear you had a great appointment. Three cheers for another week (or Thursday) and then bring it on! Hee Hee Hoo. Hang in there girl! Before you know it you’ll be hauling two carseats into Dion’s : ) and we’ll REALLY stick out!

  4. Hey girl! Just wanted to let you know that I’ve been thinking about you and will be praying for you in the coming weeks! Love you and excited for you 😉

Leave a Reply

