Happy Mama’s Day

to me and to all of you!!! boys are still in my belly despite my in-laws attempts to induce labor this weekend through walking and walking, all in the name of shopping!! They didn’t realize it’s not as fun to shop if ya can’t buy shoes!! As a friend of mine said, pregnant feet are “Shrek feet!!” They were very helpful though and generous as always. We are very blessed.

On another note, do you ever hear a song that at the moment is the most beautiful song you’ve ever heard? or it seems to be the most beautiful sermon you’ve ever heard? Well I felt that this morning when I heard the classic song “Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus” I bolded the parts that really got me, but really it’s the whole song. It just hit me that Jesus’ main request of us is that we simply, “take Him at His word.” How simple is that? Christianity in a nutshell, take Jesus at his word, Trust Him. Then, pray for the grace to trust Him more. Then take from Him, “life and rest and joy and peace.” It just seems to bring everything back into perspective.

  1. ’Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus,
    Just to take Him at His Word;
    Just to rest upon His promise,
    And to know, “Thus saith the Lord!”

    • Refrain:
      Jesus, Jesus, how I trust Him!
      How I’ve proved Him o’er and o’er;
      Jesus, Jesus, precious Jesus!
      Oh, for grace to trust Him more!
  2. Oh, how sweet to trust in Jesus,
    Just to trust His cleansing blood;
    And in simple faith to plunge me
    ’Neath the healing, cleansing flood!
  3. Yes, ’tis sweet to trust in Jesus,
    Just from sin and self to cease;
    Just from Jesus simply taking
    Life and rest, and joy and peace.
  4. I’m so glad I learned to trust Thee,
    Precious Jesus, Savior, Friend;
    And I know that Thou art with me,
    Wilt be with me to the end.
Leave a Reply

