33 Weeks, 4 Days, 3rd Child

Wow, looking back over my last pregnancy 4.5 years ago, I’m realizing how much I’ve forgotten.  I didn’t think I’d had many braxton hicks, I just read I had a lot, I also didn’t remember how uncomfortable I was there towards the end.  I’m feeling pretty great these days.  I also still get teary eyed to read Asher’s post that day of the boy’s birth, all of which the details are very blurry.

All that to say, I am so thankful for the chance to do it all again.  Don’t get me wrong, if there was a new way to teleport this baby out, I’d probably choose that route, but all the glorious movement of having a life growing in my belly, all the beautiful wonder seen through the boys eyes, the joy in my husbands voice and anticipation of holding his new baby girl, it is making this such a sweet season for our little family.

I did meet with a surgeon this past week to discuss my previous c-section.  It was a little discouraging that it’s not a clear green light, perhaps it never is.  The surgeon that delivered the boys put in my file that I have a prominent sacrum, and probably wouldn’t be able to have a VBAC (men ask your wives).  So we have a choice to try to deliver and perhaps still have a c-section, or simply schedule a c-section.  We are leaning towards trying again, in hopes of avoiding c-section, but would appreciate to be clothed in prayer by you all.  That’s pretty much the route we were in with the boys and it was rough.

On a lighter note, the boys are sweet with my growing belly, hugging it, stroking it, being kicked by it.  They are really fun and we’ve enjoyed getting some one-on-one time with each one now and then.  They already know it all, Ezekiel informed me that he knows everything I know and Ben knows everything dad knows.  They keep us laughing all.the.time.

O and a special little treat for those of you that read to the end, we have chosen a name, at lease in part, Eliana …. Barrett.  It means “God has answered.”  And he has.

Leave a Reply

